Facebook icon YouTube icon Pinterest icon RSS icon Flickr icon


Twenty-two sovereign American Indian communities currently live in Arizona. These nations and represent a wealth of cultural diversity. 

A comprehensive water management timeline by the Arizona Department of Water Resources answers any and all questions on Arizona’s water history.

Arizona’s constitution was established on December 9, 1910, over a year before it became a state. Just like the U.S. system of government, the constitution of Arizona divides government into three branches, legislative, judicial, and executive. 

While the eastern colonies were debating revolution, the land that became the Arizona Territory was bustling, too. Visualize the events between 1775 and the present with this interactive timeline map.